MAPP Appoints Four New Board Members

December 12, 2018

MAPP Appoints Four New Board Members

INDIANAPOLIS, IN - - The Manufacturers Association for Plastics Processors (MAPP) announces the appointment of four new members to its Board of Directors. The incoming slate of new board members brings a wealth of leadership and experience to MAPP. These new board members replace board members who have served on MAPP’s board for several years.

Joining the Board of Directors are Steve Bieszczat, IQMS; Jim Eberle, MXL Industries, Inc.; Jim Kepler, Intertech Plastics Inc.; and Derrill Rice, Plastic Components Inc. “MAPP is looking forward to welcoming the new Board members, and we are confident that they bring a breadth of industry experience that will enhance the momentum of success that MAPP has going into 2019,” said Troy Nix, Executive Director. 

The MAPP Board of Directors is comprised of 20 plastics industry executives, from plastics companies across all area of the United States, with diverse backgrounds in the industry. Having industry leaders participate on the MAPP board allows the organization to continue its mission of being an association for plastics processors, run by plastics processors.

Incoming Board Member, Derrill Rice said, “I am honored to join this team of plastic industry leaders with a mission to enable plastics industry companies to achieve new levels of success and remain on the cutting edge of innovation in the industry. I look forward to serving with and supporting this board to continue the momentum.”

The slate of board members for 2019 is listed below:

  • Norm Forest, Dymotek, CT – Board President
  • Tim Capps, Par 4 Plastics, KY – Board Vice President
  • Ryan Richey, Precision Plastics Inc., IN – Board Treasurer
  • Alan Rothenbuecher, Benesch, OH – Board Secretary and Counsel
  • Mike Bensen, Stout, MI
  • Steve Bieszczat, IQMS, CA
  • Brendan Cahill, PTG Silicones, IN
  • Craig Carrel, Team 1 Plastics, MI
  • Jim Eberle, MXL Industries, PA
  • Glen Fish, Revere Plastics Systems, OH
  • Chris Gedwed, Cosmetic Specialties International, CA
  • Jim Kepler, Intertech Plastics, CO
  • Jim Krause, Microplastics, IL
  • Tom Nagler, Natech Plastics, NY
  • Samir Patel, Midwest Molding, IL
  • Derrill Rice, Plastic Components Inc., WI
  • Missy Rogers, Noble Plastics, LA
  • Stacy Shelly, AMCO Polymers, IN
  • Chuck Sholtis, Plastic Molding Technology Inc., TX
  • Thomas Tredway, Erie Molded Plastics, PA

For more information on MAPP, please visit

 # # #

 About MAPP

Established in 1996, the Manufacturers Association for Plastic Processors is managed by plastics business leaders and has over 400 member companies nationwide. The association works to provide manufacturers with bottom line impacting programs, networking and additional beneficial services.